Regional groups of teachers - contacts

Many areas in the UK have local groups of teachers. These function as informal support groups, organising work swaps, creating contacts for members who would like, for example, to run a workshop with another teacher, or just providing an opportunity to meet for lunch and a chat.

Each regional group can have its own area within the website in which it can conduct discussions, store documents or arrange events specifically for that group.

See below for the list of contacts.

Berkshire TBA  
Bristol Claire Coveney  claire@bristolat.co.uk
East Anglia Polly Waterfield polly.waterfield@ntlworld.com
Cornwall Janet Wright info@janetalexandertechnique.com
Cumbria and Lancashire Erica Donnison  erica.donnison@mac.com
East Midlands Miriam Wohl  miriamwohl@hotmail.com
Edinburgh Julia Woodman alexander@woodman.eclipse.co.uk
Fife George Coltart  george_coltart@hotmail.co.uk
Hebden Bridge Sheila Hamnett sheila@kilnshawfarm.co.uk
Hertfordshire, South West Jan Moffat  supplepoll@yahoo.co.uk
London, Bloomsbury Natacha Osorio  nataosorio21@icloud.com
London, North Hidemi Hatada  motet1542@hotmail.co.uk
London, South West and Surrey Ken Peacock  alexanderteacher@peacock-practice.co.uk
London, West Liz Dodgson  elizabeth@atteacher.co.uk
North West England Bryan Stephens  mokshajyoti@gmail.com
Oxfordshire Patrick Ardagh-Walter  profundo@btinternet.com
Somerset Gail Clarke  2attinfo@gmail.com
Sussex Korina Biggs  appointments@korinabiggs.co.uk
Wales, South Penny Spawforth  penny@poisedforlife.co.uk
West Midlands Clare Dannatt  clare.dannatt@yahoo.co.uk
Worcestershire and Herefordshire TBA  
Yorkshire Pat Brown  pat@patbrown-at.co.uk
Ireland Richard Brennan  info@alexander.ie
Spain Don Kirkley  donkirkley@gmail.com

 

I received my first Alexander lesson about 13 years ago when I hurt my back. After that first lesson I felt 95% better. I felt WHOLE. And I continue to receive lessons twice a month.

Carol Meade, Wallingford CT USA

See the benefits of Alexander Technique